Ah for just one time..

Stan Rogers said it best: “like them I left a settled life. I threw it all away. To seek a northwest passage at the call of many men. To find but there the road back home again.” (Northwest Passage, written and sung by the late, great Stan Rogers)

The woman next to me on the bus is reading “Heart of Darkness” and my return to Malawi is looming ever closer.  I have become increasingly infatuated with the idea of fitting my 3 month trip into a carry on bag and my small 22l backpack. I would have about 50-60 total liters of space. Crazy or crazy awesome?

Leave a Reply

