Oh, did you want a lunch break?

Blogging has taken a back seat this week as data entry training started up on Monday and I am rather pre-occupied with training, budget balancing, village locating (for DPGP, the project which I have anachronized just because I can), CSPro template writing, etc. etc.

I have some great stories from this week (not the least of which involves a financial mystery, a plastic bag, and low-grade corruption) but they will have to wait for another day.

In 14 days I will be leaving Malawi and I am not sure how to feel about it. Suffice it to say, I am looking forward to a long hot bath and a top sirloin steak. On the other hand, I am surely going to miss chatting in broken Chichewa, mandazi, and the miracle of a starry sky.

ps. Mom, if you are reading this… I saw a very interesting bird yesterday. No larger than my fist but with what must have been a foot long tail. It was black with a white-ish chest. When it flew it looked like a fish. Thought you would like to know that I am keeping an eye out for avian life in honour of my dear mumzy. Love you!

Leave a Reply

