Music – I’m Listening to THIS Today #5

Mother Mother – Chasing It Down

The first track of Mother Mother’s 2011 Album “Eureka”, Chasing it Down is a catchy tune that sticks more closely than others on the album to the classic sound that we have come to expect from this stellar Canadian band (Quadra Island FTW). I especially like the first verse which rolls pleasingly off the silver tongue of lead singer Ryan Guldemond.

Turn around your life or we’ll change
Without your consent
Without your okay
It happened again
I woke up today
And everything changed
All my friends and all my family
Suddenly don’t understand me
Understand I’m not the man they think I am

note: this video has the best quality sound but the worst quality filming… avert your eyes.

Leave a Reply

