Music – I’m Listening to THIS Today #6

The Easybeats – Friday on My Mind

It may be Tuesday but coming off a 3 day weekend, it feels like Monday and “I have Friday on my Mind!” This song comes to me off the Pirate Radio movie soundtrack (an AWESOME film… go watch it. Now!) which I was given a few years ago. For some reason, this particular (and somewhat peculiar) tune always picks me up from the Monday doldrums with the promise of fun and freedom on the weekend. Listen if you need a perk up or at least an empathetic & sympathetic tune to sing along to.

One response to “Music – I’m Listening to THIS Today #6

  1. I did not remember that this was originally recorded by an Aussie group…actually don’t really remember the group at all!!

Leave a Reply

