A New Day, A Better Day, A Day Without Unbearable Humidity

People told me that the east coast would be a barren winter wasteland for 6 months of the year. I had accepted the need for wool socks and water-proof booties. Now I ask: why did no one warn me about the 3 months of unbearable heat and humidity that Atlantic people call summer. After 2 weeks of sweltering heat, I was overjoyed this morning to wake up to a tolerable 22C, a light fall breeze, and clear skies.

In other news, life has settled into a slightly more normal schedule now that the majority of orientation events are done, classes are almost in full swing, and people are on the mend from the emotional and physical insanity that is moving to a new city/ starting a new life.

P.S. I am listening to these songs right now. I like them lots!

Leave a Reply

